Additional Side Effect

I completely forgot one of the worst side effects – Nerve Pain or Zingers!  I can’t believe that I remembered this side effect now, when my daughter is no longer getting zingers.  I have no clue what made it pop into my twisted mind now.  She suffered from the zingers somewhere around month 2 and they stuck around until about month 5 or 6 then slowly went away.

Sometimes the nerve pain would get so bad that I could see her body actually jump from the pain.  It would wake her from a deep sleep when it was really bad.  Different things helped.  Motrin did help a little but it really just took the edge off, which she was grateful for.  Heating pads are great.  That was the most help, plus she was always freezing at that point so it also warmed her up.      Luckily they are gone now which is another sign of her body learning to regulate itself.

About Junk Lover

I am a lover of junk. I love to craft and sew and re-purpose old crap. My mind is a scattered mess with too many ideas running through it so I don't always focus and get my projects done. BUT, I usually have fun trying.
This entry was posted in Additional Side Effects, History. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Additional Side Effect

  1. Hi there! Quick question that’s completely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly? My web site looks weird when browsing from my apple iphone.

    I’m trying to find a theme or plugin that might be able to resolve this issue.
    If you have any suggestions, please share. With thanks!

  2. 075.Info says:

    Great post! We will be linking to this great article on our website.

    Keep up the great writing.

Leave a Reply

